Menu
National Science Teaching Association

Transforming Science Learning: Hurray! STEM Is Here to Stay, April 15, 2020 (12:00 pm ET)

Web Seminar

Join us on Wednesday, April 15, 2020, starting at 12:00 pm ET for a web seminar in the Transforming Science Learning series from NSTA.

How can STEM help us achieve the vision of a scientifically literate society while also equipping our kids with the problem-solving skills to succeed in today’s workplace? Join us for an inspiring discussion on contemporary STEM education packed with resources and ideas for both teachers and parents.

Note: This web seminar will also be presented live on the same day (April 15) at 7:00 pm ET for those unable to watch it live at 12:00 pm ET.

Presenters: Kate Soriano, Tricia Shelton, Wendy Binder

Details

Target Audience: PK-12 Educators, Informal Educators, Professors, and Parents
Date: Wednesday April 15, 2020
Time: 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT / 10:00 AM MT / 9:00 AM PT
New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.
Duration: 75 minutes

Registration

Register Today! to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Learn more about the features of the web seminar and read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Underwritten by National Science Teaching Association

National Science Teaching Association


Community Activity200 People Registered


Free Offering

Login or Create a Free Account to add this resource to your library.

Share