Menu
National Science Teaching Association

Web Seminar: Teaching Science Through Trade Books, March 3, 2020

Web Seminar

Teaching Science Through Trade BooksJoin us on Tuesday, March 3, 2020, starting at 8:30 pm ET to learn how you can use trade books to teach science.

Engage in a discussion around the use of children’s literature to teach science.  Participants will examine how trade books can be used in different stages of the 5E model of instruction. Recommended resources for finding trade books as well as sample activities will be previewed.

Presenter: Christine Anne Royce

Details

Target Audience: Teachers of science who teach elementary school children
Date: Tuesday March 03, 2020
Time: 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM CT / 6:30 PM MT / 5:30 PM PT
New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.
Duration: 60 minutes

Registration

Register Today! to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Learn more about the features of the web seminar and read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Underwritten by National Science Teaching Association

National Science Teaching Association


Community Activity35 People Registered


Free Offering

Login or Create a Free Account to add this resource to your library.

Share