Menu
National Science Teachers Association

Web Seminar: NSTA Science Update: Apollo 11 – 50 Years Past and Future, July 24, 2019

Web Seminar

Man on the MoonJoin us on Wednesday, July 24, from 8:00 – 9:00 pm Eastern time and celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 landing on the Moon.

Relive the science, politics and drama that led to the first human landing on another world.  The Mercury and Gemini programs led to the triumphs of Apollo with many challenges and some tragedies along the way.  Even the eventual landing of Apollo 11 was extremely risky. 

But now after Apollo, the Space Shuttle program and the International Space Station, where will the future in space lead us?  We will explore the proposed Lunar Gateway, the next Moon landings in 2024, eventual journeys to the planet Mars, and the hazards associated with long-term space flight.

Presenter: Jim O'Leary

Details

Target Audience: All people interested in science
Date: Wednesday July 24, 2019
Time: 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM MT / 5:00 PM PT
New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.
Duration: 60 minutes

Registration

Register Today! to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Learn more about the features of the web seminar and read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Underwritten by National Science Teachers Association

National Science Teachers Association


Community Activity128 People Registered


Free Offering

Login or Create a Free Account to add this resource to your library.

Share